Have you ever received a Friend request from someone on Facebook that's caused you to pause? There's a gray area. You have your close friends and family, and then there are those acquaintances that lie somewhere in the middle. Maybe it's an old roommate, a co-worker or someone you once dated. Whoever it is, you're in a bind. If you deny the Friend request, you could hurt their feelings. But if you accept, they'll see everything you post to your account.
It can happen the other way around, too. Perhaps you've had a small falling out with someone you've been friends with for years, or you just don't have the same connection with them you once had.
Situations such as these create a unique dilemma. The problem may not be extreme enough to warrant blocking that person altogether. But, you still don't want them to have full access to your posts and photo albums.
Luckily, there's a little trick you can use to limit the content these people can see, without having to block them altogether. And it's really simple. You just have to add these people to your "Restricted List."
What is the Restricted List, exactly? Well, it's not as intimidating as it sounds. It's basically a list you create so you have more control over who sees what from your account.