Where were you yesterday? What about a week ago? How about last month? Your iPhone knows everywhere you’ve been, and even though it doesn’t send that information to Apple without your permission, it’s scary to see your most visited locations listed out in a feature called Frequent Locations.
When you open your Frequent Locations, you can see where you've been, the time period you were there and how long you stayed. You can also see how many times you have visited a particular location.
While this feature could be helpful in finding a lost phone, or help locate you in case of an emergency, many users have expressed concern over the threat of a thief or a hacker getting their hands on this information, things like your home or work address.
The feature has been around since iOS 7 which debuted in 2013, but we could all use a reminder from time to time about invasive features. In order to turn off Apple's Frequent Locations features, go to Settings>>Privacy>>Location Services>>System Services>>Frequent Locations and toggle it off. You can also clear your history here by clicking "Clear History."
Watch this Komando.com flash tip below for a visual guide.