If you've been on Facebook recently, then I'm sure you have seen your fair share of "On This Day" posts. These are great for trips down memory lane, remembering great parties with friends, recalling funny jokes, seeing photos from way back when - it's a gold mine for #ThrowbackThursdays and #FlashbackFridays.
But, not all memories are pleasant ones. What about if you have an ex on Facebook? If you do, you might not want to relive any aspects of the relationship. Same goes for old friends you may have had a falling out with. Besides, you shouldn't be following someone you recently broke up with - it's a scientific fact.
That's why Facebook now allows you to block such people from your "On This Day" history. Here's what you have to do:
- Go to the Facebook "On This Day" page by clicking here.
- Go to Preferences, located on the right hand side of the page.
- Edit People and/or Dates.
Remember, you can also block the user. If a person is blocked, they are automatically blocked from "On This Day." In the meantime, be sure to make sure your privacy settings are updated. Privacy Checkup is a great way to cover the privacy basics, but there's more you can do. Here are step-by-step instructions to completely lock down your Facebook privacy.