Leave a comment

Enable this lifesaving email feature right now

Enable this lifesaving email feature right now
image courtesy of shutterstock

Tell me if this has happened to you: You accidentally hit "Reply All" when you only meant to press "Reply" on a sensitive email. Or you realize at the last minute that you attached the wrong cover letter to that job application. It's too late! It's already sent. But now, Google can save your bacon.

It has added an "undo send" feature that can stop your email from being unleashed into the virtual world forever. This feature has been a long time coming, if you ask me! It can stop important, classified information from being delivered into the wrong hands, and save you from emailing your boss a cute love note meant for your wife.

This function has a lot of support from the online community, and I understand why. We've all been there with our head in our hands, hating ourselves because it's already too late. Now you can set a "cancellation period" of five, 10, 20 or 30 seconds to save yourself from that feeling of absolute dread.

Next page: What Google has to say about it
Danger of social media 'news': How a teen fooled the New York Times
Previous Happening Now

Danger of social media 'news': How a teen fooled the New York Times

Update this browser against four security bugs
Next Happening Now

Update this browser against four security bugs

View Comments ()