Leave a comment

One regular season NFL game will show FREE on the Internet

One regular season NFL game will show FREE on the Internet
dean bertoncelj / Shutterstock.com

This is the news that sports-loving cord cutters everywhere have been waiting for. The NFL is going to stream one game online during the upcoming season free of charge. One game might not sound like a big deal. But, if it's successful, this single matchup could persuade the NFL to stream even more games online in the future.

I told you about the NFL's plans a few months ago when details first started to trickle out. So, who's playing? The game will pit the Jacksonville Jaguars against the Buffalo Bills in London on Oct. 25 at 9:30 a.m. Eastern time. Anyone who wants to watch it can tune in online through Yahoo, Yahoo Sports, Yahoo Screen and Tumblr.

But, the game won't just be online. Local fans in Jacksonville and Buffalo will still be able to catch the CBS broadcast of the game on their TVs. It will also be shown at 4:30 p.m. in Moscow, 9:30 p.m. in Beijing and 10:30 p.m. in Tokyo.

Next page: Find out more about the NFL's online streaming plans
Is this the most ridiculous lawsuit ever?
Previous Happening Now

Is this the most ridiculous lawsuit ever?

NSA quietly expands surveillance of Americans
Next Happening Now

NSA quietly expands surveillance of Americans

View Comments ()