Leave a comment

Your friends see your photos. Strangers see cats

Your friends see your photos. Strangers see cats
photo courtesy of shutterstock

Sharing photos online through Facebook and other social media is a national pastime, but it can be a risky one as well. Your photos can be targeted by advertisers, thieves and even kidnappers. That's why I recommend you evaluate everything before you share it. Click here to lock down your Facebook info now.

A young girl wanted to share photos of herself and friends on Facebook, but she knew her mom didn't approve of Facebook's attempts at privacy. So her mom came up with an idea to share photos securely on Facebook, while keeping them private even from Facebook's server.

It's actually an app that boasts this cool and cute new feature. You can post photos on Facebook like you normally would, but only the friends you choose, up to 151 of them, will see them. Everyone else? They see cats.

This cool app is called Wickr, and it's actually not new. In fact, Wickr has been around for nearly three years now, and it's one of the few secure sharing companies that hasn't has a security breach.

In fact, the app creator, Ms. Sell, said "We are the only secure messaging app that has not had a successful attack. We are the last man standing."

The newest feature of Wickr is called the Wickr Timed Feed, or WTF for short. Yes, I know, it looks like a different and inappropriate acronym that some kids use texting or online. The Wickr Timed Feed is a self-destruct tool that makes your photos disappear after 24 hours.

Click here to check out the app now!

Next Story
Source: Daily Mail
View Comments ()
These businesses will sell your smartphone photos
Previous Happening Now

These businesses will sell your smartphone photos

Now you can skip the game to watch the ads
Next Happening Now

Now you can skip the game to watch the ads