Skip to Content

Another Facebook privacy eye roll

When many of us signed up for Facebook, we gave them our phone number to prevent hackers from being able to access our account information. It’s called two-factor authentication and Facebook used our phone numbers to allow people to look us up and even sold that info to third parties. Kim looks at how this practice is still in use even thought Facebook said they stopped it quite some time ago.

Ambassador Program background

Refer friends, earn rewards!

Why not share your new source of digital-lifestyle news, tips and advice with others? When your friends and family subscribe to Kim's free newsletters, you earn points toward awesome rewards!

Get Rewarded