When you snap a picture with your smartphone, more than just the image is saved. Your phone automatically attaches a time, date and other information to the photo.
Your phone can even attach location information that reveals where the photo was taken. This can be an invitation to bold thieves or kidnappers that see your photos.
But I have an app to keep your personal information safe. Pixelgarde will show you all of the information that is embedded onto a photo file and take off whatever you want.
You can look at multiple photos at once, or strip the information from photos in bulk. That makes it safer to post them on social networking sites, which you can do directly from the app.
On top of editing your photos, Pixelgarde also lets you change a wrong date or time stamp of a photo, for better organizing.